Skip directly to content

CSC 2023 Vancouver Inorganic Division Symposia

The 2023 CSC is being held in Vancouver from June 4-8

The abstract submission portal is ready for submissions

There are many amazing symposia:

Planet of the Toads: A Wild Strange Trip Through Inorganic Chemistry

(Paul Hayes, Johanna Blacquiere, Sam Baird)

For the past 25 years Steve Westcott and his Wild Toads have been an integral part of the Canadian chemistry community.

2021 CIC Inorganic Division AGM and 2022 CIC Inorganic Division Agenda.

The 2021 CIC Inorganic AGM Minutes can be found at the following link: 

The 2022 CIC Inorganic AGM Agenda is as follows:

  1. Approval of 2022 Agenda
  2. 2021 AGM Minutes (Johnson)
  3. Chairs report (Johnson)
  4. In memoriam: Steve Westcott (Johnson)
  5. Treasurer’s report

2022 Inorganic AGM

The CIC Inorganic Division Annual General Meeting (AGM) will be held at Wednesday June 15, 2022, from 6-7PM (calgary time) in Telus 108 & 109.  Please not that this is at the same time as the Materials Division AGM (MacLeod Hall E4) and the PHysical, Theoretical and Computational Chemistry AGM (Telus 106). The Agenda will be posted shortly.

Assistant, Associate or Full Professor in Materials Chemistry


Posting Closing Date: August 30, 2021

Expected Start Date: January 1, 2022


The Department of Chemistry invites applications for one or more full-time tenured or tenure-track positions at the rank of Assistant

2021 Inorganic Division AGM

The CSC Inorganic Chemistry Division virtual Annual General Meeting will be taking place on July 7th, 2021 at 3PM ET.

The meeting will include discussions of:

  1. Approval of the agenda
  2. 2020 AGM minutes
  3. Report from the Chair
  4. Vice-Chair AGWIC/AURIC
  5. Report from the Treasurer
  6. Nominations
  7. CCCE/CSC conference reports
       a. 2022 program (Calgary)
       b. 2023 CCCE (Vancouver)
  8. Report on ICE program
  9. Other business